Invisible Men


Re-mastered and expanded 2 CD edition

Esoteric Recordings ECLEC 22603

Release date: 13th October 2017


The re-release of Ant's back catalogue by Esoteric Recordings continues with a 2 CD expanded edition of the Invisible Men.

Esoteric Recordings are proud to announce the release of a newly re-mastered and expanded edition of Invisible Men, the 1983 album by Anthony Phillips


Invisible Men was a song based album which saw Anthony collaborate with Richard Scott.  Released in 1983 in the USA and the following year in the UK, Invisible Men features the lighter side of Anthony Phillips' musical character and some fine, well-crafted songs. Material such as The Women Were Watching and Exocet reflected the times in which they were created.


This new 2 CD digipak deluxe edition of the album features a newly re-mastered original stereo mix of the album and an additional CD of 16 previously unreleased demos and material recorded during the Invisible Men period. It includes an illustrated booklet that fully restores the original album artwork and features a new essay by Jon Dann.

The re-mastered and expanded edition of Invisible Men is out now and is available to order from Cherry Red and Amazon.

Invisible Men

Track listings

Disc One

1. Golden Bodies
2. The Women Were Watching
3. Traces
4. Exocet
5. Love In A Hot Air Balloon
6. Going For Broke
7. Falling For Love
8. Sally
9. I Want Your Heart
10. Guru
11. It's Not Easy
12. My Time Has Come
13. Trail of Tears
14. The Ballad of Penlee
15. Alex (Atmosphere Studios Version)

Disc Two

1. Gimme Love
2. Falling For Love (Alternate Version)
3. My Time Has Come (Instrumental Mix)
4.  Golden Bodies (demo)
5. Mysterious Constitution of Comets
6. She's Gone
7. Graciella
8. Over and Over Again
9. Tonight
10. Alien
11. Refugee From Love
12. Something Blue
13. Holding You Again
14. Darling
15. Shadow In The Desert
16. Finale (Atmosphere Studios Version)



Back home